

Criminal Justice Services Board

Electronic Meeting via Zoom

Meeting ID: 867 5202 0331 Passcode: CJSBMtg21!

AGENDA

March 25, 2021, at 11:00 a.m.

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

□ Chief James Williams, Chair \Box Mr. Scott Miles \Box Ms. Mary Biggs □ Ms. Kristen Peterson (Director Boykin's Proxy) □ Chief Craig Branch □ The Hon. Bryan Porter □ Ms. Angie Carrera □ Sheriff Anthony Roper □ Ms. Tonya Chapman □ Colonel Gary Settle □ Sheriff Vanessa Crawford \Box Ms. Pat Smith □ The Hon. Sarah Deneke □ Superintendent William Smith □ The Hon. Carolyn Dull □ Mr. Paul Taylor □ Officer Bennie Evans, Jr. □ Chief Kelvin Wright □ Ms. Lisa Hernandez **Non-Voting Members** \Box Mr. Michael HuYoung □ Delegate Karrie Delaney □ Mr. David Johnson □ Delegate Jay Jones □ Mr. Jagdish Katyal, Jr. □ Senator Jennifer McClellan □ Mr. Edward Macon □ Senator Joseph Morrisey \Box The Hon. Mary Malveaux

2. Approval of Minutes of December 10, 2020, CJSB Meeting

3. Director's Report

4. Committee Reports

Nominations Committee (Mr. Edward Macon)

- CASA/CJA Advisory Committee Vacancy
- PSSAB Vacancy

5. Old Business

6. New Business

- Community Assessment Grants for Youth and Gang Violence Prevention (Laurel Marks, Manager of Juvenile and Child Welfare Section)
- Body Worn Camera Grants (Tracy Matthews, Supervisor in Law Enforcement Training and Grants Section)
- Substantial Risk Protective Order Grants (Tracy Matthews, Supervisor in Law Enforcement Training and Grants Section)
- Military Waivers (Harvey Powers, Director of Law Enforcement Division)

7. Public Comment

8. Adjournment